top of page
  • Writer's pictureJon Wheeler

Songwriting For Songwriters... Steve Harley.

This is going to be a quick one. I’ve got a lot of preparation and arrangement work to get done in the next few days for virtually all of the projects that I’m working on at the moment.


REMbrandt have a show at The Allendale Centre in Wimborne, Dorset this Friday night (tickets still available). We’ll be playing one new song, and we’ve got new arrangements for a few others. If you can’t make it, I’ll see if I can get that part of the show videoed so that I can share it with you. Depends on how it goes though, eh?? ;-)


There’s also exciting things afoot in The Stills camp, (which I’m not sure I’m authorised to share with you just yet, but require some prep), and I need to get some new songs ready for all the Coustics groups, so… let’s get on with it.


Songwriting For Songwriters Podcast


A podcast was recommended to me this week called “Songwriting For Songwriters’. I appreciate if you don’t class yourself as a songwriter you might believe such a thing to be a bit exclusive. It absolutely isn’t though. If you have an interest in music beyond letting it all hang out at the disco, it’s good stuff. It’s available on Spotify, I believe, but there are episodes available to listen to via YouTube as well. I’ve only listened to a few so far, but it struck me that this episode, which features an interview with the late great Steve Harley, might appeal to a lot of the people who I know subscribe to this blog. Steve was a hard working musician, passionate about his craft, and has been a regular performer down our way at The South Downs Music Festival for many years. If you like what you hear, please check out the rest of the ‘Songwriting For Songwriters’ channel, and consider subscribing to Elijah’s podcast. Enjoy!





Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page